Introducing me, my books and a new challenge!

Well, where do I start? I love books. Always have. And unfortunately I also love to buy them! Mostly second hand these days, but the buying has taken its toll and I have acquired nearly 200 books that I have not yet read! In the past few years the amount of books I read in a year has dwindled. Enter a new challenge… Penguin Readarama!

20130414-100336.jpg

The idea is, read a book every week of the year, along with other challengers. I used to read 52 books in a year, sometimes more… Challenge accepted!

The only problem was, it was week 11 of the challenge. I keep track of the books I read and my ever growing list of books I own in my “Book of Books”. It’s like a reading journal but with no annoying restrictions!  I was reading my 8th book of the year: Dexter is Delicious by Jeff Lindsay. At any other time, it would have taken me ages to catch up, but luckily it’s the Easter holidays (I’m a teacher), so I took up the additional challenge of catching myself up!

bookcase– The Book of Books

Six days later… I’ve caught up, and I’m ready to try to stay on track with the Readarama. I will bring you up to speed on books 1-11 (possibly in random order) as and when.

You can follow my progress and I will review my books here. I’m also tweeting about it @xargle15.

Leave a Reply

