30 day book challenge: Day 9.

‘Books to the ceiling,
Books to the sky,
My pile of books is a mile high.
How I love them! How I need them!
I’ll have a long beard by the time I read them.’
– Arnold Lobel

Day 8 means quotes about books. I love this one (above) so much, because I can sympathise with it. My book pile, if I had one would be massive! Arnold Lobel wrote some of my favourite children’s books, which links nicely to the next quote:

‘A children’s story that can only be enjoyed by children is not a good children’s story in the slightest.’ – C.S. Lewis

I like this one about bookshops too:
‘A bookstore is one of the only pieces of evidence we have that people are still thinking.’ – Jerry Seinfeld

This next one I applied while house hunting. If I didn’t see books I couldn’t trust the sellers:
‘A house without books is like a room without windows.’ – Horace Mann

I’ll leave you with this one, from Philip Pullman, because let’s face it that man knows his stuff when it comes to books:
‘After nourishment, shelter and companionship, stories are the thing we need most in the world.’

If you need an extra fix of book challenge try these fab blogs: Flower Faerie Lives Life and Books on the Tube.

One thought on “30 day book challenge: Day 9.

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 9 | Me, Bookshelf and I

Leave a Reply

