30 day book challenge: Day 17.

17. A Book you want to like, but can’t get into for whatever reason. Why can’t you get in to it?

Gravity – Tess Gerritsen

I’ve loved nearly all of Tess Gerritsen’s crime novels. I don’t mind her earlier works either, although they are inferior to her Rizzoli and Isles books in my opinion. I’ve tried to read Gravity twice already. I don’t know what my problem is with it. I think last time I may have even got 100 pages in, but it just doesn’t grab me and keep me going. I think it might be the characters. If you get some good ones it can take you a long way through a book. I really want to like it because I’ve read all her books, and the blurb makes it sound pretty good. I have no doubt I will attempt to read it again soon.

Now, because I have done very little reading this week, I think I will go and sit down with my current book Lady Killer by Ed McBain, which I have got into. I thought it would be read by now, but it’s a good job I’m ahead on Readarama because I haven’t started the winner of my week 16 poll yet either!

Check out the very excellent Me, Bookshelf and I’s take on day 10 of the challenge. It’s a great read.

3 thoughts on “30 day book challenge: Day 17.

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 17 | Me, Bookshelf and I

Leave a Reply

