30 day book challenge: Day 22- Day 25

Sorry, I haven’t blogged for three days. It’s been the end of term in my defence and I’ve been somewhat zombie-like! I will try to catch up here.

22. A book you once loved, but don’t anymore. What changed?

I find this very hard to answer, because I rarely change my mind about a book. Probably because I rarely re-read. I’m going with a book I liked at first and now I really don’t. Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death by M.C. Beaton. I liked it enough when I read it to buy most of the rest if the series in a set. I’ve never re-read it, but the books got worse and worse, trashier and more desperate and now I hate it.

23. A book you once hated, but now love. What changed?

Honest answer, I don’t think I have ever changed my mind about a book I didn’t like.

24. Your favourite series

Can I pick three? Okay, well, I’m going to anyway. Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling, The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins and The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer. I’ve mentioned them all elsewhere. These are some of the only books I have ever re-read.

25. The nerdiest book you’ve ever read.

Another hard question, depends on what you consider nerdy. I don’t really read Science books. I read a Red Dwarf book once. That’s not very nerdy, is it? I read a lot of Linguistics books for my degree, but most of them not from cover to cover, and I can’t remember any of the names. Okay, I think it would probably have to be (nobody laugh), Torchwood books.

While we are confessing to this, I’ve actually read no less than six of these. I think that may be geeky and not nerdy, but it’s all I have! Apart from the vast collection of Buffy the Vampire Slayer books I’ve read and enjoyed. The Torchwood books I have read are called Another Life by Peter Anghelides, Border Princes by Dan Abnett, The Twilight Streets by Gary Russell, Something in the Water by Trevor Baxendale, Slow Decay by Andy Lane and Trace Memory by David Llewelyn.

2 thoughts on “30 day book challenge: Day 22- Day 25

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 22 | Me, Bookshelf and I

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 23 | Me, Bookshelf and I

Leave a Reply

