Book 26: Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls by David Sedaris

20130728-114948.jpg

The above is a pile of books given to me for my birthday recently. What a lucky girl I am. I’ve read three of them already. First up was Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls by David Sedaris. Not at all what I usually read, I asked for it for my birthday on the back of a suggestion by Daniel Budiarto on my post about The Ecclectic Reader.

I wasn’t disappointed and I would certainly read more like this. I will undoubtedly look up David Sedaris’ other works. This was a collection of essays, some fictional and like short stories, others anecdotes on Sedaris’ life. The latter were hilarious. I was laughing out loud like a crazy person. Once I was laughing to the point of tears. It was hysterical. So I highly recommend this and I gratefully thank David for the suggestion of something outside of my normal comfort zone reading wise.

I give Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls 7/10. I will picture the cover below because if you were to judge by its cover you would read it instantly I think!

20130728-120433.jpg

Leave a Reply

