Book 34: Agatha Christie at Home by Hilary Macaskill

20130922-173213.jpg

This is a brilliant book. Maybe I’m saying that because I read it and went to see the home on the front cover in the same week, but loved it. It is full of lovely pictures and interesting facts about the wonderful writer that is Dame Agatha Christie and all the places she lived and loved. Greenway features heavily, and I plan to write in a separate post (if I ever have time) about my visit there.

If you love Christie and are remotely interested in her life as well as her work then d check this book out. I borrowed it from the library and it was a great find, and not a hard read at all. It’s rare for me to enjoy non fiction but this was well put together, nicely written and had a good balance of pictures and text. No crimes are featured but it is a very interesting book about an interesting lady and her homes. 8 out of 10. I’m afraid the Christie kick continues for two more reviews at least. Next up Ordeal by Innocence (partly set at a home in a similar setting to Greenway).

Leave a Reply

